End of the year reflection

Now that we’ve made it to the end of the year, we can finally rest from our homework, classes, pretty much everything that relates to school. Thank god! But I will try to make my last shot to publish(apparently) my last post. This post will be about my experiences, struggles, puzzles, and insights that I gained throughout the year.

Goodbye MiddleSchool Hello High School - Middle School - Sticker ...

Experiences

After going back to my old work, I had many writings that moved my thinking but there is one that we did in Spanish class that stood out to me. The book that we read is called “Como agua para chocolate” and we had to find the internal and external conflicts of the main character. This writing moved my thinking because it helped me develop my skills in finding the message of the story by only focusing on the conflicts of the main character. I also found a science project where we had to make a hypothesis and test it and then support our findings with data. This writing specifically helped me on supporting my findings with evidence and conclude everything

Struggles

Some of the things that I struggled with my writing is in finding the right words and trying to be clear with my writing, and throughout the year I defeated this challenge by asking questions. I just went to a friend or an adult and asked them if I was being clear enough or if they could capture the message I was trying to express or sometimes I would just search for synonyms to the words I thought I was overusing. I also had struggles with the school in general. At the beginning of the school year, I didn’t dedicate the time that I was supposed to my homework and decided to play soccer instead or just spend my time on Youtube or watch Netflix. And it ended up paying off hard on my grades.

Insights

AND MY LAST PARAGRAPH will be about my insights. Always take your time to analyze your writing, there is always room to improve or if you are reading a book, take your time to analyze each chapter and the main character and take notes because if you finish the book and you don’t know what on earth just happened, you are going to have to read it again. And last but not least, It takes hard work and dedication.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started